I’ve been 'doing advertising' for over two decades now. The first 18 years were with Adam at some of London’s leading agencies. And for the past six years as a Creative Director on my own running large accounts and pitches. And generally trying to appear important.

Under Sir John Hegarty at BBH we created work for Johnnie Walker, Lynx and Audi. We projected Gail Porter onto the House of Commons for FHM’s 100 Sexiest Women issue, which was hailed as "The greatest stunt of the 20th century" by the BBC. And which my father-in-law described as 'despicable'.

We moved to work for Dave Droga at Saatchi & Saatchi in 2001 helping win Agency of the Year at Cannes, with Lions for Coco de Mer 'Orgasms' campaign and 'Hello David' for Toyota. We learnt the art of 'Nothing is Impossible'. As well as spending a ridiculous amount of time inside The Pregnant Man. 

Next we joined JWT, winning a D&AD silver pencil for Golden Skins plus a BTA Gold for MTV. We also won the £40m global Baileys account and Army pitch. The 'TA LIve' campaign was a media first, broadcasting “live” TV ads from Afghanistan and involved weekly status meetings where we had to promise no one would get killed live on air. 

In 2013 I joined Leo Burnett as a solo Creative Director to run the £50m Co-op account. I was also creative director and co-writer on the BITC ex-offenders 'Second Chance' campaign that won over 70 awards and helped get over 700 ex-offenders into full time employment. Three years later I returned to Saatchi & Saatchi as Global Creative Director on HSBC.

In 2017 I went to VCCP, heading up and winning European pitches for Suzuki and eBay, as well as helping run the enormous TFL account. I am currently working at MullenLowe writing and Creative Directing alongside Lovisa Silburn. Our first campaign 'WE ARE THE NHS' has just launched. 

This is me on instagramtwitter and linkedin.

Contact: hgtodd21@gmail.com   07939 210935


BBH 1995 – 2001

Saatchi & Saatchi 2001 – 2004

JWT 2004 – 2013

Leo Burnett 2013 – 2016

Saatchi & Saatchi 2016 – 2017

VCCP 2017 - 2018

MullenLowe 2018 -